Picture of the day : at night the ghosts appear

I sometimes wish it was dark like this everywhere. Tonight we’re celebrating the 25th anniversary of the reunion of Germany’s two parts. In Frankfurt they’re having huge fireworks I can hear from a 7 kilometers‘ distance. As I have been sewing the whole afternoon I am now too tired to go out. Instead I’m watching Doctor Who on BBC 1 and don’t understand a word, but I can guess that it’s getting very scary.

Funny how my English which was once was so good now seems to have hidden somewhere and I can’t find it.

What I can see right now is that some people cannot talk at all so they have to use sign language (a language I never learned). Hearing the Doctor say „Can you hear me“ and „we need to talk“ seems to me a little peculiar.

Kommentar verfassen

